71.3 F
Tampa
Monday, September 23, 2019
Paid Advertisement

Web Directory Sponsor

This page contains an alphabetical list of links that may be of interest to you. We add and update the links regularly, so please feel free to email us at Info@lifestylesafter50.com with suggestions for sites or categories that would be helpful to you.

If you are an advertiser, please contact you Account Executive for information on getting your website listed. 

Government and Senior Community Resources

Administration for Community Living (ACL) https://www.acl.gov/
American Association of Kidney Patients www.aakp.org
American Red Cross www.redcross.org
American Association of Retired Persons www.aarp.org/tampabay
The ALS Association Florida Chapter www.webfl.alsa.org
Area Agency on Aging (Elder Help Line) www.youragingresourcecenter.org
Department of Business and Professional Regulation www.myfloridalicense.com
Florida Information Locator www.stateofflorida.com
Hills County Dept of Aging www.hillsboroughcounty.org
Internal Revenue Service (Seniors & Retirees https://www.irs.gov/individuals/seniors-retirees
Medicare www.medicare.gov
National Parks www.NPS.gov
Retired and Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) www.seniorsinservice.org
Ronald McDonald House Tampa https://rmhctampabay.org/
Senior Connection (Hillsborough) www.agingcare.com
Senior Games www.flasports.com/florida-senior-games
Service Core of Retired Executives (SCORE) www.score.org
Social Security Administration www.SSA.gov

Adult In Home Assistance

Seniors Helping Seniors https://seniorcareeastpasco.seniorshelpingseniors.com/
Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) https://www.npaonline.org/

Assisted Living

Mary’s On Bayshore http://marysonbayshore.com

Automotive

Education

Eckerd College (St. Petersburg) www.eckerd.edu/olli
Gator Wilderness Camp School
http://www.gatorwildernesscamp.com/

Employment

Florida Department of Elder Affairs www.elderaffairs.state.fl.us
Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP) https://www.doleta.gov/seniors/

Financial Services

National Council on Aging Benefits CheckUp https://www.benefitscheckup.org/
Women’s Institute For A Secure Retirement (WISER) http://www.wiserwomen.org/
BBF Capital Advisors http://www.bruceficken.com/

Food, Clothing, Personal Care, Household Goods

Meals on Wheels www.mealsonwheelsamerica.org
Trinity Cafe www.trinitycafe.org
Feeding Tampa Bay www.feedingamerica.org
Daystar Life Center www.daystarlife.com
Metropolitan Ministries www.metromin.org

Health & Medical Services

Addiction Center www.addictioncenter.com
American Association of Kidney Patients www.aakp.org
Dementia www.dementia.org
Melonoma Research Foundation www.melanoma.org
National Stroke Assoication www.stroke.org
Senior Home Improvement Program (SHIP) www.thecentre.org/programs/services-for-older-adults
Florida Medical Clinic www.floridamedicalclinic.com/

Home Improvement and Repairs

Senior Home Improvement Program (SHIP) www.thecentre.org/programs/services-for-older-adults

Insurance

Legal Services

Bay Area Legal Services www.bals.org
Tax Counseling for the Elderly https://www.irs.gov/individuals/tax-counseling-for-the-elderly

Pet Services

Transportation

Florida Department of Elder Affairs www.elderaffairs.state.fl.us
ITN Suncoast http://www.itnsuncoast.org/

Travel and Leisure

Florida Orchestra www.floridaorchestra.org
Gaylord Palms Orlando www.gaylordhotels.com
Players Theater (Sarasota) www.theplayers.org
Straz Performing Arts Center (Tampa) www.strazcenter.org
Tampa Bay Rays www.mlb.com/rays

Web Directory Sponsor

1 COMMENT

  1. Are you Hard of hearing? Do you wonder if you heard the comments right or just misunderstood the other person’s words? Intrigued…then come join others who share these same thoughts at our monthly meetings at St Andrews Presbyterian church in SCC on the third Tuesday of each month starting in Sept. [17th at 1 PM] Questions… Check our website for more details or email me with your questions Thank you

Share your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: